jump to navigation

Rawkfist Music Awards Ballot December 11, 2008

Posted by rawkfistmusic in RMAs.

The following are the nominees for the first ever Rawkfist Music Awards. Hold your breath.

Album of the Year
Shinedown – “The Sound of Madness”
10 Years – “Division”
Anberlin – “New Surrender”
Guns N’ Roses – “Chinese Democracy”
Rev Theory – “Light It Up”

Newcomer of the Year
ANew Revolution – “Rise”
Lesley Roy – “Lesley Roy”
Ludo – “You’re Awful, I Love You”
Jet Black Stare – “In This Life”
Brian “Head” Welch – “Save Me From Myself”

Hit of the Year
“Hell Yeah” – Rev Theory
“Bad Girlfriend” – Theory of a Deadman
“Rise Above This” – Seether
“Feel Good Drag” – Anberlin
“Addicted” – Saving Abel

Song of the Year
“Permanent” – David Cook
“Another Heart Calls” – The All-American Rejects
“Hell Yeah” – Rev Theory
“So Long, Goodbye” – 10 Years
“Second Chance” – Shinedown

Surprise of the Year
Chinese Democracy is Released
Linkin Park Begins Concept Album
Stone Temple Pilots Reunite
Framing Hanley Covers “Lollipop”
Nightmare Revisited is Good

Disappointment of the Year
Nickelback’s – “Dark Horse”
Breaking Benjamin Delays Album to 2009
Mudvayne – “The New Game”
City Sleeps Loses Vocalist and Bassist
RawkCast Lag

Most Anticipated Album of 2009
Red – “Innocence and Instinct”
Papa Roach – “Metamorphosis”
Breaking Benjamin – TBA
Our Lady Peace – “Escape Artist”
Linkin Park – TBA

BATS Award (Bad Album That Sucks)
Scissors For Lefty – “Underhanded Romance”



1. Chad - January 25, 2009

I feel really stupid asking this, but are there results on the winners?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: